Valentin Conus 4tet

Valentin Conus – Saxophones, composition
Jean-Lou Treboux – Vibraphone
Blaise Hommage – Bass
François Christe – Drums

© Ana María López

For his new project, Valentin Conus is surrounded by musicians of choice. The sound of the group is explosive, sharp – yet sensitive and elegant.

The compositions were written in Turkey, in the beautiful city of İzmir. If you listen carefully, you may hear an oriental touch and smell the perfume of precious spices. The lines are fresh as a morning sight over the Aegean Sea…